I am learning that I am very very very much more very green at this whole writing thing than I thought.  Don't get me wrong.  I think I've made huge leaps and I'm so excited to be at a point where I'm proof reading and adding details to my very first full length story.  It's still not as long as it probably should be for publishing but I just don't want to over burden a story with words when it just doesn't need them.  I'm going to cross my fingers and hope that someone wants to publish a series of shorter stories.  And I really, really hope I find someone who wants to publish it in a hand-held, old school, real book version instead of an e-book.  Not that it wouldn't be wonderful that way, too.  I guess it's just a dream to hold my book in my hands.  Keep your fingers crossed.



Leave a Reply.